A STRANGE FORM OF LIFE

One of the many great things about Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy is that when he plays live he does completely different versions of songs to the ones on the record. A Strange Form Of Life was my favourite off the album before last and this live version with stand-up bass and fiddles tickles my fancy…

Also, he did an epic version of Death To Every on the live album Summer In The Southeast. It beats the original, if you want to know what I think.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “A STRANGE FORM OF LIFE”

  1. hadedah Says:

    delurking…

    I like, can’t beat a bit of fiddle.

    A Strange Form Of Life is my favourite off that album too but I hardly recognised this version. I must see when he is next on tour, I must have seen everyone but him (almost).

  2. Glennon Says:

    this is one of my fav Bonnie tunes, a cover of a bill withers number.

    Check the facial ticks

Leave a Reply

